A to Z World Travel

A to Z World Culture
Information on the customs, cultures, travel, communications, money, climate and more of 175 countries. Database Link 

Britannica Academic

Britannica Academic

Includes Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools.

Britannica Escolar

Britannica Escolar

Discover the leading knowledge-building resource that is universally trusted for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish. New features make it more valuable than ever for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish.

Britannica School

Britannica School

A source for all grades (Pre-K-12) and all reading abilities. Available at three levels–elementary, middle, and high

Career Cruising

Career Cruising
Career Cruising combines comprehensive career information with the personal perspective provided by multimedia interviews with people in a variety of occupations.  Career Cruising’s user-friendly program is suitable for people from middle school to adulthood. Database Link

CreativeBug

  Creativebug is the number one inspirational resource for DIY, crafters and makers. You can access thousands of award-winning art & craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists. Videos are always available and are broken down into chapters and can be accessed an unlimited number of times. Material lists and descriptions are included (by brand name) and transcripts and patterns can be downloaded. Online Access

Gale Virtual Reference

 galevirtuallibrary
Full-text from some of Gale’s best reference sources in the Arts, Biography, Business, Education, General Reference, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Science and Social Science  Database Link

Global Road Warrior

Global Road Warrior
Covers 175 countries and addresses 22 categories of interest to travelers. Database Link

Kids Discovery

An award-winning library of over 2,000 visually stunning science and social studies articles for Elementary and Middle School learners.

Sign in using : Username: nasboces Password: nasboces Website link 

Learning Express Library

logo_learning-express
Learning Centers offer the practice tests, computer skills, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. Database Link 

Live Homework Help – Tutor.com

    
Provides online tutoring, homework help, and career services.  Service available from 2-10 PM daily. Includes Spanish assistance.

Database Link

Novelist K-8

   

Teens and children will be able to identify books based on titles, authors and topics they have read and enjoyed. It also provides full-text reviews and annotations.

Database Link 

NOVELNY New York Online Virtual Electronic Library

New York State residents can find answers to any imaginable question by using their library.  NOVELNY is only one of many ways libraries organize the books, articles, and other information sources they hold.  NOVELNY makes all this information available to you – wherever you are Database link

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

opposingViewpoints_in_context
Provides contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today’s hottest social issues and debates.

Database Link 

Scholastic Go !

  
It offers the most comprehensive source of nonfiction content targeted for grades 3 and up – Includes 8 encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre, America the Beautiful, Lands and Peoples, Amazing Animals of the World, and The New Book of Popular Science

Link

TeenBook Cloud

     
  This collection has a variety of books teens want – fantasy, science fiction and   dystopian, graphic novels, crime and mystery, thriller and horror, romance, drama & poetry, contemporary, and more – in a format that is both engaging and completely accessible on their smartphones and tablets.

Database Link

Tutor.com

   
 
  Provides online tutoring,  and career services. Job Search Assistance, Skills Building, Drop-off Resume and Cover Letter Review. Includes Spanish assistance.

Database Link

World Book eBooks

World Book eBooks for Children collection includes highly illustrated, engaging titles that support a span of curriculum areas and reading levels.

World Book Classics eBook Classics is a collection of popular fiction and nonfiction titles from timeless authors.

ebooks by worldbook

Click here to explore the World Book eBook collection then choose the eBook icon.

World Book Kids

World Book Online for Kids is specifically for primary school aged patrons. It has thousands of easy-to-read articles, age appropriate interactive games and activities, interactive maps, a biography center and a science projects section.

Database Link