Consumer Reports

consumerreports
Consumer Reports provides thorough product information and evaluates a wide array of products from automobiles to microwave ovens. Features reviews of cars, appliances, electronics, health, finance, product recalls and more.
Database Link 

General OneFile

general_onefile_lg
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.
Database Link 

Historical Newsday (May 22, 2003 – June 30, 2016)

Scroll down to the bottom of the page,choose the year, month and date of edition you want to read. This is text only no pictures or no graphs.

webpage link

Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2016)

proquest_logo_186_notag
Historical local, regional and national news from the New York Times archives.
Database Link 

New York Daily News (1995-Present)

To read a recent edition of the New York Daily News

  • click on this webpage link
  • enter your library barcode
  • locate the banner towards the top of the page: Basic Search Advanced Search Publications Browse Databases 
  • click on Publications
  • type New York Daily News in the search box, leave  In Title as is click on the Search button
  • choose either #2. New York Daily News
  • You can click on Latest available issue or scroll down to the bottom of the page to choose the year, month and date of the edition you want to read. This is text only –  no pictures or graphs.

 

New York Post (January 19, 2000 – March 6, 2020)

The latest available issue is listed first or choose the edition you want to read from the drop down menu.

This is text only no pictures or no graphs.

webpage link

New York State Newspapers

    Includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Observer, New York Post, and Newsday. Remote Access

New York Times – Online Edition (2015-Present)

Scroll down to the bottom of the page,choose the year, month and date of edition you want to read. This is text only no pictures or no graphs.

webpage link

New York Times ( January 1, 1965 – Present)

Choose the edition you want to read from the drop down menu. This is text only no pictures or no graphs.

webpage link

Newsday (Historical 1940-1990)

proquest_logo_186_notag
Local and regional news
Database Link 

Newsday (Jan 1, 1970 – present)

To read a recent edition of Newsday

  • go to this webpage link
  • locate banner towards the top of the page:Basic Search Advanced Search Publications Browse Databases (6)
  • click on Publications
  • type Newsday in the search box, leave  In Title click on the search button
  • choose the #2. entry Newsday, Combined editions, Long Island NY Jan. 1 1970 – present
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page,choose the year,month & date of edition you want to read.This is text only no pictures or graphs.

 

Oceanside – Island Park Herald (Newsbank)

     
Find Long Island community information on topics related to business,education, government, people in the news, politics and more with dozens of New York state sources including the Oceanside – Island Park Herald.

  • click this Webpage Link
  • Enter your library barcode
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the blue box that has Oceanside-Island Park Herald.
  • Again scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the Oceanside-Island Park Herald entry
  • Although the Herald is only published on Thursdays, articles are submitted on a daily basis. Choose the date you would like to view from the calendar menu.

ProQuest Global Newsstream

proquest_logo_186_notag 
ProQuest Newsstand includes a balance of national and regional newspapers chosen for their journalistic excellence and regional representation. All titles are available in full text. Papers include national titles such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal and The Washington Post along with a selection of titles from across the U.S. In IP Library or Remote Access 

 

Proquest Research Library

proquest_logo_186_notag
Provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
Database Link 

RB Digital Magazines

RBdigital is an online newsstand made free to you by the Library. RBdigital delivers the ultimate magazine experience for the digital age. E-magazines can be read on your computer and a variety of mobile devices. Link

Wall Street Journal Online (Jan 8, 2010 – present)

To read a recent edition of the Wall Street Journal

  • click on this webpage link
  • enter your library barcode
  • locate the banner towards the top of the page: Basic Search Advanced Search Publications Browse Databases (6)
  • click on Publications
  • type Wall Street Journal in the search box, leave  In Title as is click on the Search button
  • choose either #2. WSJ Eastern Edition or #5. WSJ (Online)
  • You can click on Latest available issue or scroll down to the bottom of the page to choose the year, month and date of the edition you want to read. This is text only –  no pictures or graphs.