Britannica Academic

Britannica Academic

Includes Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools.

Britannica Escolar

Britannica Escolar

Discover the leading knowledge-building resource that is universally trusted for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish. New features make it more valuable than ever for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish.

Britannica School

britannica
Search encyclopedias, magazines, videos, and Web sites using Britannica Reference Center for high school students and up and Britannica Kids for middle school or elementary students.
Database Link or Remote Access 

 

Explora for Primary School Students

 explora
This database provides primary school students access to articles, essays, and videos pertaining to a wide range of topics including animals, art and music, biography, geography, language arts, health, math,  science, and social studies (includes reading level indicators (Lexile Measures).

Database Link 

NOVELNY New York Online Virtual Electronic Library

New York State residents can find answers to any imaginable question by using their library.  NOVELNY is only one of many ways libraries organize the books, articles, and other information sources they hold.  NOVELNY makes all this information available to you – wherever you are Database link

Scholastic Go !

  
It offers the most comprehensive source of nonfiction content targeted for grades 3 and up – Includes 8 encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre, America the Beautiful, Lands and Peoples, Amazing Animals of the World, and The New Book of Popular Science

Database Link or Remote Database Link

Translate »