Career Cruising

Career Cruising
Career Cruising combines comprehensive career information with the personal perspective provided by multimedia interviews with people in a variety of occupations.  Career Cruising’s user-friendly program is suitable for people from middle school to adulthood. Database Link

Ebook Central

Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
Database Link 

GCF LearnFree.org

GCF LearnFree icon.pub 
Learn anywhere, anytime.
The classroom is open 24 hours a day and serves people from around the world and from all walks of life.  Learn essential skills you need to live and work in the 21st century, from Microsoft Office and email to reading, math, and more. GCFLearnFree.org offers 125 tutorials, including more than 1,100 lessons, videos, and interactives, completely free. All you need is an Internet connection.             Database Link 

JobNow

JobNow
JobNow, provides live interactive online help combined with online resources to guide you through the necessary tasks to get a job.
Database Link

Learning Express Library

logo_learning-express
Learning Centers offer the practice tests, computer skills, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. Database Link 

NOVELNY New York Online Virtual Electronic Library

New York State residents can find answers to any imaginable question by using their library.  NOVELNY is only one of many ways libraries organize the books, articles, and other information sources they hold.  NOVELNY makes all this information available to you – wherever you are Database link

Tutor.com

   
 
  Provides online tutoring,  and career services. Job Search Assistance, Skills Building, Drop-off Resume and Cover Letter Review. Includes Spanish assistance.

Database Link

Translate »